Side Effects of RA Biologics



EnbrelReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
5 Stars
Posted 1 months ago (10/9/2018)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis at the age of 6. From the age of 6 up until around 14 I could not physically lead the life a normal child could. I could never participate in P.E, and also missed a lot of time from school due to my severe flare ups and also many steriod injections and operations. Since starting Etanercept my life has been amazing. I am now 25 and can do all the things I once missed out on, I have climbed two mountains in the last 3 months and am completing a 90km trek over 6 days across the Kenyan wilderness. Words can never begin to describe how thankful I am of this drug.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/22/2018)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I got diagnosed with cccp positive inflammatory arthritis (crp 83) at age 59. Initially treated with methotrexate and prednisone. After four months of 20 inflamed joints a day received enbrel. One week into therapy I have one joint involvement. Got my life and my smile back.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/18/2018)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

Had high hopes but made no difference. Back on prednisone and ibuprofen.

Report
2 Stars
Posted 3 months ago (8/10/2018)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

No effect at all after 5 months of use.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 5 months ago (6/18/2018)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

Just no words to express my experience taking Enbrel! I was suffering so badly for one and half year and was unable to walk properly. My both knees were completely down along with my ankle and fingers. I was walking with a stick for past 4-5 months and life was just miserable. Just one shot of Enbrel and in 2-3 days I am back like a normal person I was! I still have weakness in my knee, but I am so delighted with the result. So far no side affect which was my major concern before started taking this. I guess I will have to wait till my next blood report for that. But this medicine absolutely work.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 12 months ago (12/2/2017)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

My daughter takes it since12 years old for RA. Now she is 19.its been very very good. No side effects. The best results. About injections, if you take the one that you need to join destiled water to the power, you don't feel. There is only in the 25g dosage, but a good nurse can join it in only one administration. You can also esely learn and do it yourself. This medication make my daughter forget she has RA, all of these years. Always get a good attitude with the ill. Everyone has health issues, and beeing healthy today even without a chronic disease, don't assure you a healthy life tomorrow.

Report
1 Stars
Posted 14 months ago (9/15/2017)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for PsoriasisReport

I would not recommend this drug. It had serious side effects on me that my doctor attributed to the drug. He took me off it immediately and issued me a different medication.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/28/2017)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for PsoriasisReport

I have been taking Enbrel since 2008 for plaque psoriasis. I take 50mg 2x a week via sure click injection. I have flown all over the world with my medication and never had an issue at any airport. I also have T2D (type 2 diabetes). I didn't develop psoriasis until I was 40. It took about 15 weeks for my psoriasis to start clearing. I never reached fully clear. I have been through three surgeries while taking this medication, and as long as I stopped taking it two weeks before, and stayed off six weeks after, I have not had an issue with infection. The shots can be painful, and initially left large welts at the injection site, until a nurse recommended that I ice the area in advance. Once I started doing that, no welts or other injection site reaction. As for side effects, yes, if someone around me is ill and I catch it, I get it a lot worse. I had severe migraines when I started taking Enbrel, those have disappeared completely as long as I am on the medication. I had bursitis which hasn't reappeared since the 2nd year of being on Enbrel. I did develop an odd side effect twice. I became severely lactose intolerant in the space of less than three weeks. Once I star

Report
4 Stars
Posted 20 months ago (3/20/2017)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I've been taking Enbrel in combination with methotrexate for about 10 years to treat RA. Positive effects were almost immediate. Helped with some psoriasis on my elbows/knees for a while, but doesn't seem to make much difference there now. Not sure if it is a direct side effect, but when I do a physical activity that uses my hands (weeding in the garden, swinging a hammer, carrying grocery bags, etc.), I tend to get little red spots on my hands that looked and felt similar to a splinter - but after trying to get the "splinter" out with a needle the first couple times, there was nothing there. If left alone, it becomes like a very tiny blood blister. Hurts while it swells, and ends up with a scab that can be scratched off. "Popping" the blister seems to relieve the associated pain. Also seems that I get a fungal infection on my backside that just doesn't want to heal. I got viral meningitis and had to stop the Enbrel for almost 8 weeks. During that time, the fungal infection also disappeared and no little red spots. When I started back on the Enbrel, the fungal infection returned as did the propensity to get those little red spots. But the drug does seem to work - when I st

Report
1 Stars
Posted 24 months ago (11/16/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

developed foot drop

Report
5 Stars
Posted 25 months ago (10/25/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

Report
4 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/22/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Ankylosing SpondylitisReport

I was diagnosed with ankylosing spondylitis and curvature of the spine when I was 15 after years of pain and doctors telling me to just take painkillers so my mum thought I was faking it which I struggled a lot with! And then one doctor listened and he took some blood samples and MRI scans and he put me on Enbrel a few weeks later, I am am now 17 and before enbrel I couldn't even get out of bed to go to school because if I moved my back just a little bit I would have unbearable pain but anyways enbrel really has made my life worth living I can now go to college and be able to actually go out with my friends however I have been getting a lot of cramps in my my foot and they hurt a lot I wanted to know if anyone has ever had that before??

Report
1 Stars
Posted 26 months ago (9/13/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Ankylosing SpondylitisReport

I had been taking Enbrel for 3 years with no problem. Within the past 2 months I developed psoriasis all over my body. It started with small little bumps and spread. I went to a dermatologist and they did a biopsy and it came back psoriasis. The doctor swiched me to Cosentyx. In my 2nd week. Too early to tell if it will treat the psoriasis but it' suppose to. I had a call from a support nurse for Enbrel and told her what was happening and she said Enbrel can cause Psoriasis. I need it for Ankylosing Spondylitis. Be careful with the Enbrel.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 27 months ago (9/2/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I Have Been Taking 50 MG Once A Week For 10 Months. So Far No Problems. No Big Deal Taking Shot With Self-Injecting Pen.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 28 months ago (7/10/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for PsoriasisReport

I'm 18 years old and have had Psoriasis since I was 10 and I developed Psoriatic arthritis when I was about 15. I tried multiple types of treatment (UV radiation therapy, laser therapy, topical medications) and they only worked for a short span of time on my psoriasis while nothing worked for my arthritis. I started on enbrel in November and I felt a difference in my joints the next day. By January all of my plaques were gone as well. It's strange seeing my own skin for the first time in 8 years. The injection is difficult to take because I have a severe fear of needles but I'm slowly getting past it by watching funny videos each time I take Enbrel. I've never been happier!

Report
1 Stars
Posted 28 months ago (7/9/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

Enbrel was very difficult for me to take because the shots hurt me so bad. I was on the medication for about a year and began noticing my hair was breaking off and falling out. I had to cut my hair off and after convincing my doctor it may be from the enbrel we switched to orencia. My hair has now grown back and I don't experience pain with my orencia injections.

Report
3 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/23/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Psoriatic ArthritisReport

Do any of you have red spots on arms and legs? Thay are very small, but plenty of them. They started showing since my threed week on enbrel.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 29 months ago (6/8/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Ankylosing SpondylitisReport

I was diagnosed with Anklyosing Spondylitis 2-2015. In November 2015 started in Enbrel. Yes, I had the side effects of red itchy injection site for first 3 months (even cried every time I gave myself a shot) but it has made a HUGE difference in my life! My Achilles' tendonitis was so bothersome I gave up running and walking wasn't fun due to pain. Now after being on Enbrel for 7 months I'm running again. I'm very thankful! (Please lower the cost)

Report
4 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (6/2/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

I am 15 years old, I had experienced terrible back and knee pain for the past several years, after putting it off for the so long thinking it was growing pains. I had begun to notice I wasn't able to get out of bed some days, I missed a lot of school due to being in so much pain. I've been to over 10 doctors, several x-rays and 5+ hours of being in two mri's. no one could figure out what was wrong with me, I begun to believe it was just in my head and nothing was wrong with me. This past April I saw my last hope for a doctor, he diagnosed me with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis I've been on Enbrel ever since. I had troubles with the pen so just yesterday I got the powder shot that is two 25mg shots which is completely pain free. I haven't had any side effects besides bruising at the area of injection, but recently I've noticed I've had a major weight change in the matter of 2 weeks...other than this I am completely pain free. I couldn't be happier because I finally have my life back

Report
1 Stars
Posted 30 months ago (5/13/2016)

RatedEnbrel (Etanercept)for Rheumatoid ArthritisReport

My mother took Enbrel for a few years and developed both bladder cancer and melanoma. She died September 2014. She didn't take any other medications. STAY AWAY!

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: How to inject Enbrel

Enbrel Reviews
Enbrel Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Enbrel Reviews pictures

Enbrel Reviews forecast
Enbrel Reviews advise photo

Enbrel Reviews pics
Enbrel Reviews picture

Enbrel Reviews Enbrel Reviews new pictures
Enbrel Reviews new foto

images Enbrel Reviews
images Enbrel Reviews

Watch Enbrel Reviews video
Watch Enbrel Reviews video

Forum on this topic: Enbrel Reviews, enbrel-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Enbrel Reviews, enbrel-reviews/ , enbrel-reviews/

Related News


10 Spring Wedding Ideas You’ll Want to Steal
Sangria Ice Pops
34 Gorgeous Homecoming Hairstyles for All Lengths
The One Person You NEED to Unfriend on Facebook
Sunset Blonde Is 2019s Version of Rose Gold, and Its Stunning
Mischievous Names for MSG
6 Tips for Buying Running Shoes
This Is What Its Like To Have Weight Loss Surgery
Smart and Chic Tips For Organising Your Makeup
How to Do Biathlon
How to Instant Message
Romiplostim Reviews
Make (Over) Your Bed
This Is How You Wear a Suit in 2019
From Prada to Pasta: How 2 Cool Girls Do Milan Fashion Week



Date: 01.12.2018, 15:16 / Views: 95465